SA Roots and Blues - Podcast 89

"click on image to listen or right click to save"

Opening our podcast is a track from Felicity Urquhart’s new album 'Landing Lights’. She says of this track:
 “Sometimes no matter how much love and protection someone receives from family or friends they still end up falling. They feel like they betray those who love and accept them with all their faults, so they keep running and falling.”
Many of the tracks featured have an acoustic beauty about them; banjo, harmonica, guitar, mandolin, percussion ...straight up, understated and delightfully listenable!

Make sure you 'tune in, turn on and drop out' to the last track. It's some trippy post-psychedelic rock from Sweden! It’s 'The Soundtrack of Our Lives' with the opening track from their epic double album  'Communion'.

Track listing: Artist - Album - Track
1 Felicity Urquhart - Landing lights - I Fall.
2 Shane Nicholson - Familiar Ghosts - Summerdress.
3 Stephen Cummings - Happiest Man Alive - Sick Comedian.
4 Greencards - Viridian - River of Sand.
5 Richie Havens - Nobody Left To Crown - Wont get fooled again.
6 Angus and Julia Stone - Hollywood EP - Red Berries.
7 Anne McCue - East Of Electric - All I Need Dont Try.
8 The Duhks - Fast Paced World - Fast Paced World.
9 Morley - Seen - Say what I know.
10 Manda - It Cant Be Wrong.
11 Marianne Faithfull - Easy Come Easy Go - Down from Dover.
12 Kirsty Lee Akers - Better Days - Knocked Up.
13 Goodbye To Pretty - Sunday Morning.
14 The Sound track Of Our Lives - Communion - Babel On.

Size: 52.8 MB (55,403,628 bytes)
Quality: MP3 PRO VBR 95-150
Duration: 64.11