SA Roots and Blues - Podcast 91

"click on image to listen or right click to save"

Podcast 91 opens with the sorrowful dusky alto tones of Diana Jones with the title track from her new album ‘Better Times Will Come’. We follow that with the title track from Jason Isbell And The 400 Unit’s latest album and it is a song about the memories, mystery and domestic drama around Seven Mile Island. Patti Witten presents some post Valentine’s Day blues for you with a song about love lost and love gone awry from her new album' Tell the wind'.

Track listing: Artist - Album - Track
1 Diana Jones - Better Times Will Come - Better Times Will Come.
2 Jason Isbell And The 400 Unit - Seven Mile Island - Seven Mile Island.
3 Patti Witten - Tell the wind - You're So Mine.
4 Buddy And Julie Miller - Written In Chalk - Chalk.
5 JJ Cale - Roll On - Down to Memphis.
6 Cara Luft - The Light Fantastic - There's a Train.
7 Charlie Parr - Jubilee - Jubilee.
8 K.C. McKanzie - Hammer and Nails - Adam.
9 Laura Veirs - Carbon Glacier - Shadow Blues.
10 Charlie Barnard - Ivory Serpents and The Starving Tree - Teach Your Face To Cry.
11 Josh Woodward - The Simple Life - Heritage Place.
12 Rachel Ries and Anais Mitchell - When You Fall.
13 Otis Gibbs - Grandpa Walked A Picket Line - Caroline.
14 Bow Thayer - Perfect Trainwreck - Steady diet of worms.
15 Jess McAvoy - Into The Dark - Easy

Size: 51.8 MB (54,366,334 bytes)<br />
Quality: MP3 PRO VBR 95-150 <br />
Duration: 64.13